Mid-Summer Resolution

By Brandi Perry

I would be afraid to ask my closest friends and family how many made New Year’s resolutions and how many are still actively pursuing them. If they’re anything like me, I doubt I would see any hands go up for the second question. However, last night as I was adding to my Race Bucketlist, I realized that I had allowed life to get in the way of what I wanted to accomplish by the end of the year and I decided at that very moment, I was renewing my resolution. So starting today, I’m back to eating healthy, back to running my required mileage to be able to complete a half marathon by January, and I am back to accomplish my mental and physical goals for 2014. With us being midway through 2014, there’s no better time than now to revisit your goals and get back to work on them. I know when January 1st rolls around you will be much happier with yourself for not giving up 🙂

Until next time…