Can Gerard Depardieu play the piano?

gerard-depardieu

Can Gerard Depardieu play the piano?

Believe it or not this is the one query the vast storage trove that is the internet can not seem to answer for me. This stumped the internet.

How do I know this?

Well… about 2 years ago my husband and I were watching My Father the Hero and wondered how well Depardieu actually played the piano. He plays the piano in a lot of movies and seems to know what he is doing.

So like any savvy hipster would – we went to the internet.

5 minutes passed.

15 minutes passed.

1 hour passed.

2 1/2 hours later I was still  questing – to no avail.

I could not find a definitive answer.

It was the first time the internet had failed me.

I was shocked. I was confused. How could this happen? Was there actually a limit to the internet’s knowledge? Was Depardieu’s pianistic ability some kind of French state secret?

Occasionally I will search again. I guess I keep hoping the answer will be there this time. But all the searches return are clips and references to the movies he has played piano in.

Wikipedia – nothing.

IMDB – nada.

So I am left wondering – How well does Gerard Depardieu play the piano?

So – if you know the answer – please SHARE!

The internet needs your help!

I need your help.

I don’t want to be on my deathbed at the age of 103 still wondering.

