9/11

By Brandi Perry

It doesn’t take me to say in this blog what everybody has on their mind today. However, it’s incredibly hard for me to believe that the terrorists attacks on 9/11 were 13 years ago. I remember exactly where I was. I was sitting in Dr. Mark Maneval’s Sport Law Class at the University of Southern Mississippi. In that instant, we all became neighbors and friends, regardless of how many differences we may have. We live in a tumultuous time and our world will never be the same. But, in all the horror of that September morning, it’s important for us to remember to always be ready for whatever life throws us, good or bad. We must always be prepared to fight with our last tooth and nail for what we love and believe is right. As we are constantly reminded throughout the day of those terrible events, remember the families of the lost and honor the first responders who put their lives on the line everyday for us.

Until next time…

IMG_1789-0.JPG

