Meet the Millie

Millie

Millie

This Millie plays fetch with her toys, meets me at the door when I come home and likes to be carried over my left shoulder. At night, when she jumps into bed she always makes sure to land on my chest and then maneuvers for dominance with the book I happen to be reading that night. She likes the water that tuna fish comes packed in, but turns up her nose at the flakes of tuna. Her bedtime is 10 p.m. If I’m still awake, she curls in my lap and goes fast to sleep. She “talks” to me, yowling when I come home. I wonder if she’s telling me what she saw out of the windows that day or yelling at me for being gone so long. She has concerns about me taking a shower, but with a bath she likes to swipe at the bubbles. She dislikes me sleeping in on Saturdays and Sundays, 30 minutes maybe an hour and she becomes insistent as only a cat can that I join her in the living room.

 

And then one day I gave her catnip.