Buzzed

By Katie Shaw
Several weeks ago I made the decision to buzz my hair off. This had been something I’d been thinking about since I cut my dreads off, but I didn’t feel quite ready for such a radical hair change until recently. I get a ton of questions and comments about it, so here are the most frequently asked ones:
Why?
My simple answer is that it’s just hair, and it’ll grow back. But if people inquire about it further, I tell them that I thought it would be a liberating experience, and that has been true so far.
Aren’t you afraid of what people may imply about you because of your hair?
No, not really. It kind of makes you mysterious if people don’t know the reasoning behind a hairstyle. And who doesn’t love a little mystery in their lives?
The overall response has been a positive one, and I’m so glad I finally decided to give it a try. Our own lovely Amber always has such wise advice:
“Your hair is the one thing you can change about yourself that’s not permanent.”
“Try it in case you might like it!”
Well, I tried it in case I might like it, and it turns out that I LOVE it.
 992854_10201167080956031_1498469963_n
Have any of you readers buzzed your head, or thought about it? I’d love to hear your stories!