Books and books and books

By Brandi Perry

About a month ago I decided that I was going to take the remainder of the year off from book signings and events to allow myself time to rest and reestablish the love I have for the business. Because of that, I have thankfully started reading again as well. Now, I am a voracious reader so I tend to fly through full length novels in a matter of days, then pick up a new one. Due to my reading habits, I thought I would share my Top 25 novels that I’ve read. Some are definitely old school while others are 2014 releases. But, if you’re looking for some new pages to flip through, maybe this will give you some ideas! Enjoy!

1. To Kill a Mockingbird, Harper Lee
2. A Time to Kill, John Grisham
3. The Fault in Our Stara, John Green
4. Deliver Us From Evil, Ralph Sarchie/Lisa Collier Cool
5. Southern Cross the Dog, Bill Cheng
6. The Blind Side, Michael Lewis
7. Safe Haven, Nicholas Sparks
8. If I Stay, Gayle Forman
9. Natchez Burning, Greg Illes
10. The Scarlet Letter, Nathaniel Hawthorne
11. In Cold Blood, Truman Capote
12. Dixie, Curtis Wilkie
13. Of Mice and Men, John Steinbeck
14. Defending Jacob, William Landay
15. Girl in Hyacinth Blue, Susan Vreeland
16. Murder in Coweta County, Margaret Anne Barnes
17. The Catcher in the Rye, JD Salinger
18. The Great Gatsby, F. Scott Fitzgerald
19. The Sound and the Fury, William Faulkner
20. Beloved, Toni Morrison
21. The Exorcist, William Peter Blatty
22. Killing Mr. Griffin, Lois Duncan
23. Vampire Defense, James Bell
24. Give Us This Day, Sidney Stewart
25. The Lives of Girls and Women, Alice Munro

Hope y’all enjoy! Until next time…IMG_1553.JPG