Bug Bite

By Carrie Pokrefke

This morning I got bit. Again. By a bug with pretty sharp teeth that clenches on to you and won’t let go. It bites you when you least expect it. This time, I was curling my hair when I felt this jolt – all from a tiny little bug.

The travel bug.

I wish I had a picture to share with you so you could be on the look out for him. To help prevent him from biting you when you have other things to think about.

There are a million places to go in this world. Different places to see. New people to meet. Food to try. Photos to take. More experiences. And more stamps!

20140313-015534.jpg

One of my travel goals is to hit all seven continents before I turn 40. I have Asia, Australia, and Africa left. I can’t wait to go to see these continents! I also want to go to the Maldives, Seychelles, Great Blue Hole in Belize and the Arctic to see the polar bears before they disappear.

Earth is full of magical places and I can’t wait to explore more of those places! I’m glad I am a victim of the travel bug bite.

What is on your travel bucket list?

