Things I’ve Learned…

From birthdayexpress.com

About celebrating birthdays.  Here’s what I’ve learned:

  • If you reach your next birthday, you’ve won for the year!
  • In the approximate words of Dave Barry, there comes an age when you really can’t demand people celebrate your birthday.  That age is 11.
  • Your birthday is really only special to you.  No one HAS to celebrate your day but if there are people who choose to celebrate your birthday with you–well, that’s fantastic!
  • Take the day of birthday off from work.  Birthdays are better that way.
  • Celebrate your day in whatever way you see fit, but by all means, celebrate it.

This year I celebrated my birthday with a shopping spree at Half Priced Books, food with friends and a family party.  It was great!

My dear Barazers, I hope all of you have a great birthday in this coming year!  What are some things you have learned with your birthdays?