Inner hippie

livwhite-photography-yoga-barrebody-studio

A couple of months ago, I wrote about my growing relationship with yoga.  I’m still there – at least twice a week – on my mat attempting to be in the moment and experience the moving meditation that yoga becomes when you’re in the right head space.  Frankly, I’m amazed at how much easier I find it to walk into the studio, lie on my mat and then simply let the day drift away from me as we begin the vinyasa sequences.  The calm and peace that I find on my yoga mat is now starting to make its presence known in all the other parts of my life.  Seriously.

This straitlaced lawyer is getting in touch with her inner hippie.   I’m even going to Ubud in Bali at Easter to do yoga for a week.  Yeah, I know it’s weird.  It’s also kind of awesome.

