Weekend, Who, and Whirlwind

This past weekend has been a whirlwind.  I drove three hours to my sister’s house for my niece’s and my sister’s birthdays to turn around and drive back home the same day.  Did I mention it rained the whole way to my sister’s house?  But no matter, I got to celebrate my niece turning four and my sister who turned–well, it doesn’t matter.  My niece started her day off with a bang when she told her aunt, my other sister, “You look like a beautiful pimp!”  We’re not sure where she got this but it’s entertaining to guess.

The Dottster

The Dottster

Then tonight I went with a friend to the IMAX showing of The Day of the Doctor. It was so much fun with people dressing up as their favorite Doctor incarnation and interacting with the show. Everybody needs something they can geek out to and I dearly love my Doctor, specifically David Tennant.  Oh my.

Day of the Doctor from doctorwhotv.co.uk

Tomorrow I head home for Thanksgiving and culturally acceptable gluttony. I look forward to going where everyone knows my name, seeing my extended family and having a much needed break.

I hope everyone has wonderful, safe, and joyful holiday!  Happy Thanksgiving!

