Sock Liners

By Carrie Pokrefke

Despite the fact that I may get cold easily, I feel like I am part radiator. That includes my feet.

While prepping for my trip down south, I spoke with a lady at REI about how to keep my feet warm AND dry. She recommended sock liners to wear UNDER my wool socks. They are moisture-wicking and help if you can’t do a lot of laundry on a trip. You can wash your sock liners and rewear the outer, wool sock before washing again.

I was getting ready for work one day and wanted to wear my boots and leggings. Then I realized – my new sock liners would be PERFECT to wear with boots and leggings!! They are thin enough to fit inside of a boot with leggings. They are warm enough (I live in the south) and they help keep my feet dry!

So, this boot season, if you are looking for a good sock to wear with leggings or jeans, consider picking up a pair of REI sock liners. Then when you go play in the snow, you can wear them under your wool socks! They’re a multi-functioner!

20131106-104216.jpg

