Spambots to the rescue

spam2I enjoy blogging and writing in general, but I have to say that one of the most amusing things about it are the extremely random spam comments that get left in my spam folder by various of the spambots roaming the internet.  Here’s a quick review of some of the more “creative” spam comments I’ve received over the past couple of months:

From somewhere/someone calling themselves “Michael Kors Outlet” (clearly no relation to the Michael Kors label):

“Nice answers in return of this difficulty with firm arguments and telling the whole thing regarding that.”

Yes, and I believe your nice questions with infirm arguments will regarding last week yes.  Huh??

A comment on a post containing a quote from Albert Schweitzer:

“Wow, that’s what I was exploring for, what a data! existing here at this website, thanks admin of this website.”

Mmm.  What a data!  Mr Schweitzer is grateful for your feedback, Ms Buy Saffron.

Next, a delightfully ironic spam comment from “michael kors ceramic watches”:

“Do you have a spam problem on this site; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation; many of us have developed some nice procedures and we are looking to trade methods with other folks, why not shoot me an e-mail if interested.”

I’m drafting an email to you as we speak, Mr “michael kors ceramic watches”.  It will be in your inbox any millennium now.

My current personal favourite:

“Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.  Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.”

English my first language is.  I can’t even … and I don’t think that’s an unfair comment!

Image credit

