Aveda Smooth Infusion

By Carrie Pokrefke

Back in February, I posted about hair health and fessing up to my hair stylist that I was using Pantene.  And, as I suspected, she got onto me for using it.  I left there with some organic shampoo and conditioner, which I didn’t like.  I tried another organic shampoo and conditioner from Whole Foods, but gave up on it after a week.

That weekend, I found myself at the Aveda store.  I used to use Aveda hair products along time ago, but quit using them.  I don’t even remember why I stopped using their products.  Since I have become more aware of the products I use and the company that manufactures those products, I really liked what Aveda’s mission is.  From their website:  “our green ingredient promise at aveda, we continually strive to increase our use of naturally derived ingredients, i.e. those in which more than 50% of the molecule comes from a plant, non-petroleum mineral, or other natural source, like water. we set other standards for use, too, like avoiding certain types of processing.  Our standards have made us a pioneer in the green cosmetics world: now more than 90% of our essential oils and 89% of our raw herbal ingredients* are certified organic.”  They also use 100% post consumer recycled PET for skin care and hair styling and they manufacturing using certified wind power.

So, I let myself get lead around the store by a guy from Alabama who loaded me up with a bagful of samples!  We went over my hair needs and I settled on Aveda’s Smooth Infusion product line.

Aveda Smooth Infusion

Aveda Smooth Infusion

I LOVE this shampoo and conditioner!  It is fabulous!  I don’t use a lot of the product – and I have REALLY long hair and it does a great job.  My hair is smooth and silky and looks healthy.  I couldn’t be more satisfied with the results.

If you are in the market for new hair products, seriously consider Aveda products.  They are a great company to support and offer wonderful products!

 

