Live from Lola’s

By Katie Shaw

Friday night my friend Kate and I went to see Kopecky Family Band live for the first time. They don’t come through the Fort Worth area very often, and I’ve missed them the past few times. About a month ago I saw that Fort Worth was on their tour schedule, so I marked my calendar right away.

They were everything that I hoped they would be–lively, energetic, and downright fantastic.

20130120-210717.jpg

The band consists of six musicians who began writing songs and playing music together in the Fall of 2007. They released their first EP titled Embraces in 2008, and things have come a long way since.

Here’s a video of the song “Birds” from their album The Disaster at Friday’s concert:

20130120-215411.jpg

Any Baraza readers fans of Kopecky Family Band? I’d love to chat about it.

p.s. sorry about the iPhone photo/video quality.

