Musty-Colored Yellow

By Katie Shaw

With cooler weather on the way, I can’t help but to be excited. There are so many new changes that come every year, but still enliven my spirit. Here are a few of my favorite ways to celebrate fall:

1. Scarves.

They’re cozy, warm, and snuggly.

2. Endless cups of tea, coffee, and cider.

Photo taken from http://www.janespice.com/

Who doesn’t love being warmed from the inside out?

3. No-shave November.

Photo from theinsightonline.com

I love beards.

4. Leaves changing color.

Photo credit: Tom Kennon Photography

I live in a tree-dense area, and there’s not much that beats my tree-lined drive to school. All the reds and yellows make me giddy.

5. Sweaters.

Photo from styleguru.com

Living in the south, I get my share of warm weather, so when fall rolls around I’m the first to pull out the sweaters and scarves.

If these images weren’t autumn-esque enough, then here’s a song to get you in the fall mood.

