So Delicious

by Carrie Pokrefke

I was in Whole Foods a few months ago, looking through the freezer section.  I stumbled upon some ice cream bars made with coconut milk from the brand, “So Delicious.”  I thought I would try them out and see how they were.  I’ll be honest, I didn’t have that high expectations.  I left Whole Foods with a box of the So Delicious Coconut Milk Mini Fudge Bars. 

I got home and tried one.  I was surprised how good it was.  I also tried the Minis – Coconut Sandwiches.  The coconut milk gives the ice cream a nice flavor.  My favorite ones are the Minis – Coconut Almond Bars.  It’s a mini ice cream bar, dipped in chocolate with almonds. 

Next time you are looking for a delicious, dairy-free snack, look for the So Delicious ice cream sandwiches or ice cream.  They have almond milk “ice creams,” coconut milk “ice creams,” and soy milk “ice creams.” 

Here’s the website if you want more information:  http://sodeliciousdairyfree.com/

 

 

