Shoo, Fly!

By Katie Shaw

This post is for any of my readers who are horse enthusiasts, much like myself. I recently moved to Arkansas to finish up my schooling, and they have HUGE bugs here. I’m talking horse flies the size of a golf ball, if golf balls were oval in shape. Anyway, these things are relentless and my horse needed some relief from these demons, so I concocted a potion.

Katie’ Fly Spray Recipe

You’ll need:

-1 spray bottle

-Vinegar. White or apple cider, it’s your choice.

-Dawn dish soap.

-Citronella essential oil.

In your spray bottle, add 1 cup of vinegar, 2 tablespoons of Dawn dish soap, and 50-60 drops of citronella essential oil. Fill the rest of the bottle up with tap water, give it a good shake, and now you’re ready to fend off the flies, mosquitos, and any other demons that like to attack your beloved animals.

Enjoy, my dearest friends!

 

